Research has shown that a person needs at least 8 hugs a day. And not those casual ones, but the ones that last at least 20 seconds.  You can imagine how hard it’s been to keep up with the requirements since I moved to Sweden two months ago. During this time I had maybe 100 human contacts and most of them I used during the indoor championship in the form of high fives with my teammates:) So, in order to keep my health and sane mind I better do something about it.

I was just about to start making my very own sign for the FREE HUGS campaign when it dawned on me…I don’t need to hug people, I’m going to hug something that is all around me, something majestic, big, ancient, full of power, energy and life (not that people are not all that:)…I’m going to hug trees:) I did some research and apparently it should do the trick. I’ll keep you posted on my (mental) health…

